Faculty's Council - Energy Engineering ع

Faculty’s Council

The Faculty’s Board of Directors is formed by a decision from the University President for a year, which can be renewed as follows:

– Dean of the faculty and heads the council.

-Vice deans of faculty.

-Heads of the departments.

-Director of the Quality Assurance Unit at the faculty.

-At least one academic staff member from each department.


Without any of the scientific divisions, the professors may be replaced by any of the department’s assigned faculty.

There are three public individuals with a special interest in higher education or college affairs, one of whom must be a representative of the Ministry of Electricity and Energy.

The council selects annually from among its members appointed by the commission, ideally a member of the faculty.

Learn more about the faculty’s council and its powers here.