Nanotechnology Research Center

Origin

The Nanotechnology Research Center at the Faculty of Energy Engineering was inaugurated on December 27, 2009, in the presence of Prof. Dr. Abbas Mohamed Mansour- President of South Valley University, Dr. Jaber Shabib Salman, Dean of the College, and Prof. Dr. Fawy Mohamed Al-Sagheer, Vice President for Branch Affairs in Aswan. The presence of the assistant secretary at the branch, the deans of the colleges, the faculty members, and their assistants.

Nanotechnology Research Center is the first research center in nanotechnology sciences at the level of southern Upper Egypt. This center was established on 09/29/2009 at the Faculty of Energy Engineering in Aswan with Egyptian funding from the Science and Technology Development Fund for the project “Innovative methods for developing nanotechnology materials and their applications on AC systems. The continuous “lead researcher, Mr. Dr. Ahmed Thabet Mohamed Mohamed,” the center aims to create new electrical materials using nanotechnology sciences and study their properties (electrical, mechanical, and physical… ..) and their behavior in order to improve their performance by changing their composition by using nanometer granules from various other materials.

There are some Egyptian and European universities working to make the project a success. South Valley University (Egypt) is the coordinating donor university next to Timber University (Finland) and the University of Leicester (England) also the National Research Center (Egypt) is a major partner in the success of this project.

مركز أبحاث النانوتكنولوجي - كليةهندسةالطاقة EN خدمات الإيميل الجامعى
June 14, 2024

مركز أبحاث النانوتكنولوجي

نشأة مركز النانوتكنولوجى:

تم اِفتتاح مركز أبحاث النانوتكنولوجى بكلية هندسة الطاقة في 27/12/2009, بحضور السيد الأستاذ الدكتور/ عباس محمد منصور _ رئيس جامعة جنوب الوادي, والسيد الدكتور/ جابر شبيب سالمان_ عميد الكلية, والسيد الأستاذ الدكتور/ فاوي محمد الصغير_ نائب رئيس الجامعة لشئون الفرع بأسوان, وحضور الأمين المساعد بالفرع وعمداء الكليات والسادة أعضاء هيئة التدريس و معاونيهم.

يعد هذا المركز أبحاث النانوتكنولوجى هو المركز البحثي الأول في علوم النانوتكنولوجى علي مستوي جنوب الصعيد فقد تم تأسيس هذا المركز بتاريخ 29/09/2009 بكلية هندسة الطاقة بأسوان بتمويل مصري من صندوق العلوم والتنمية التكنولوجية لمشروع “طرق مبتكرة لتطوير مواد النانوتكنولوجى وتطبيقاتها علي أنظمة التيار المتردد والمستمر “, للباحث الرئيسي السيد الدكتور/ أحمد ثابت محمد محمد، فهو يهدف المركز إلي ابتكار مواد كهربية جديدة باستخدام علوم النانوتكنولوجى ودراسة خواصها (كهربيًا وميكانيكيًا وفيزيائيًا…..) وسلوكها  وذلك لتحسين اداؤها من خلال تغير تركيبها باستخدام حبيبات نانومترية من مواد مختلفة أخرى.

وهناك بعض الجامعات المصرية و الأوروبية  تعمل لإنجاح المشروع فجامعة جنوب الوادي (مصر) هي  الجامعة المانحة المنسقة بجانب جامعة تمبر (فلندا) و جامعة ليستر (إنجلترا) أيضاً المركز القومي للبحوث (مصر) هو شريك رئيسي في نجاح هذا المشروع.